Clan Destine Press
Cart 0

Announcing Remains to be Told: Dark Tales of Aotearoa

Uncanny Disturbances, Death,
and the Dank Breath of the Native Bush

Clan Destine Press is truly thrilled to announce the October release
of our first horror anthology featuring the finest New Zealand horror writers.

Remains to be Told: Dark Tales of Aotearoa is mired in the shifting landscape of the long white cloud, and deeply imbued with the myth, culture, and character of Aotearoa-New Zealand.

Curated by multi-award-winning author-editor Lee Murray, the anthology opens with a foreword by six-time Bram Stoker Awards®-winner and former HWA President Lisa Morton; and includes a brutal, lyrical poem by Kiwi resident Neil Gaiman.

Laced with intrigue, suspense, horror, and even a touch of humour, the anthology brings together stories and poems by some of the best homegrown and Kiwi-at-heart voices working in dark fiction today.

Remains to be Told features stories and poems by Dan Rabarts, Kirsten McKenzie, Celine Murray, Kathryn Burnett, Helena Claudia, Marty Young, Gina Cole, William Cook, Del Gibson, Paul Mannering, Tim Jones, Owen Marshall, Denver Grenell, Bryce Stevens, Debbie Cowens, Lee Murray, Jacqui Greaves, Tracie McBride, and Nikky Lee.

To celebrate the forthcoming release of Remains to be Told: Dark Tales of Aotearoa pre-orders for the hardcover and paperback, with a 20% discount, are now open. Pre-orders for the eBook are 50% off.

Remains to be Told: Dark Tales of Aotearoa will be officially launched at Conflux 17 – Canberra’s annual spec-fic convention – on the weekend September 29-October 2.

“What a powerful collection of brutal, haunting, visceral stories
and poems. But don’t worry, this stellar anthology from down under
is not one note – originality, wonder, and curiosity keep you guessing,
pleading for these dark fates and unsettling myths
to find a different, brighter path.”
Richard Thomas, Bram Stoker, Shirley Jackson,
and Thriller Award finalist