Clan Destine Press
Cart 0

Vikki Petraitis

Vikki PetraitisVikki Petraitis has several true crime books with Clan Destine Press including The Phillip Island Murder (with Paul Daley); The Frankston Murders (and its previous second edition as The Frankston Serial Killer); and her new Inside the Law: 25 Years of True Crime Writing.

Vikki is the author of 13 true crime books; one ghost written book for a high-profile ex-police officer; and one football biography. She has also contributed stories to four true crime anthologies.

Vikki is also a full-time secondary school teacher, a member and past convenor of Sisters in Crime Australia, and a teacher of creative writing. She is currently doing a PhD because spare time is something she creates out of thin air.

Vikki Petraitis has been writing true crime since the early 1990s and her best selling book about Frankston serial killer, Paul Denyer, was one of the first books of this kind and widened the readership for true crime stories in Australia. A number of Vikki’s true crime stories have been made into TV episodes of Forensic Investigators and Sensing Murder.

Find out more about Vikki Petraitis on her website.

5-star praise for Vikki Petraitis

"Inside the Law is the perfect read for
fans of the [true crime] genre"
- Elise McCune

Inside the Law by Vikki PetraitisThe Phillip Island Murder by Vikki PetraitisThe Frankston Murders by Vikki Petraitis Pandora's Box by Vikki Petraitis